Search ISIT 2010
  • A block of rooms at the Hilton conference hotel has been set aside for ISIT 2010 participants. The deadline for reserving rooms from this block and securing the negotiated room rate ($169 single and $189 double and quadruple occupancy), which comes with free in-room wi-fi access, is May 28th. Please make sure you make your room reservations at the Hilton before this deadline. We hope attendees will choose to stay at the Hilton conference hotel as this will also assist ISIT meet its room pickup requirements.
  • The Technical Program Schedule has been posted.
Photo provided by ACVB

Invitation to Participate

Welcome to the 2010 IEEE International Symposium on Information Theory (ISIT 2010) website. The conference will take place on June 13-18, 2010, in Austin, Texas, the Live Music Capital of the World. Interested authors are encouraged to submit previously unpublished contributions from a broad range of topics related to information theory, including (but not limited to) the following areas.

Coding theory and practice Communication theory
Compression Cryptography and data security
Detection and estimation Information theory and statistics
Information theory in networks Multi-terminal information theory
Pattern recognition and learning Quantum information theory
Sequences and complexity Shannon theory
Signal processing Source coding

Researchers working in emerging fields of information theory are especially encouraged to submit original findings. The paper submission deadline is January 13, 2010, with notification of acceptance on April 1, 2010. For more information about the symposium, please contact its General Co-Chairs, Behnaam Aazhang and Costas N. Georghiades.

Behnaam Aazhang Costas N. Georghiades
ECE Department ECE Department
Rice University Texas A&M University
+1 713.348.4020 +1 979.845.7408

Executive Committee

The ISIT 2010 Executive Committee is proud to invite you to Austin for the 2010 edition of the IEEE International Symposium on Information Theory. The continued success of this conference lies in the exceptional quality of the contributions from its participants. We look forward to hosting you, and learning about the latest development in Information Theory.

General Co-Chairs: B. Aazhang, C. N. Georghiades
Technical Program Co-Chairs: M. Gastpar, R. Heath, K. Narayanan
Treasurer: A. Nosratinia
Local Arrangements: J. Andrews, S. Viswananth
Tutorials: Z. Xiong
Publicity: J.-F. Chamberland, A. Sabharwal
Publications: D. Rajan
Recent Results: S. Savari, S. Shakkottai
Student Travel Grants: J. Cavallaro

Technical Program Committee

The Technical Program Committee is composed of the following members.

Jeff Andrews Alexei Ashikhmin Alexander Barg
Andrew Barron Sergio Benedetto Joseph Boutros
Ning Cai Giuseppe Caire Constantine Caramanis
Jean-Francois Chamberland Sae-Young Chung Todd Coleman
Suhas Diggavi Stark Draper Ilya Dumer
Michelle Effros Yonina Eldar Hesham El Gamal
Uri Erez Elza Erkip Christina Fragouli
Andrea Goldsmith Alex Grant Dongning Guo
Bruce Hajek Tor Helleseth Tracey Ho
Hideki Imai Tara Javidi Gerhard Kramer
Ioannis Kontoyiannis Frank Kschischang Sanjeev Kulkarni
P. Vijay Kumar Amos Lapidoth Yingbin Liang
Mokshay Madiman Muriel Medard Olgica Milenkovic
Urbashi Mitra Pierre Moulin Aris L. Moustakas
Prakash Narayan Aria Nosratinia Li Ping
Henry Pfister Sundar Rajan Kannan Ramchandran
Ashutosh Sabharwal Igal Sason Serap Savari
Anna Scaglione Shlomo Shamai Emina Soljanin
Emre Telatar Joel Tropp Daniela Tuninetti
Sennur Ulukus Rudiger Urbanke Sergio Verdu
Pramod Viswanath Sriram Vishwanath Emanuele Viterbo
Pascal Vontobel Aaron Wagner Martin Wainwright
Frans Willems Jack Wolf Aylin Yener
Ram Zamir Lizhong Zheng


The organizers of the 2010 IEEE International Symposium on Information Theory are pleased to acknowlege the generous financial support of our industry leaders.


IEEE Valid HTML! Except for images and photographs, content on
this site is licensed under a Creative Commons
GNU General Public License, version 3.